After I uploaded an App, can I turn off the baseUrl?

Regarding Upload App from this URL.
Can I turn off the baseUrl after it has been uploaded?
Or does the “site” require access to that baseUrl afterwards.

Hi @matjung,

If you’re asking if you can change the settings on the https://yoursite.atlassian.net/plugins/servlet/upm page to disable the “Enable private listings” and “Enable development mode” settings, then the answer is yes. Those settings only need to be enabled during the installation of private apps.

Regards,
Dugald

I made the experience that it does not “import the App”.
The baseUrl must be online.
The good thing is, one can update the code of the App and does not need to upload it again. The bad thing is when your dev container goes offline, so does the jira app.