Atlaskit TypeError: req.next is not a function

Hi everyone,

I’m new to atlaskit and react in general. I started out a project with ACE. Whilst modifying with the .jsx, at a point I face this error pasted before. and it reduces to go away even if i revert all my changes, uninstall the app and re-install it and even empty cache and hard reload in my browser.
Probably something is being cached but I’m completely lost and stuck here.

TypeError: req.next is not a function
at done (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/response.js:1007:25)
at tryRender (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/application.js:642:5)
at Function.render (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/application.js:592:3)
at ServerResponse.render (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/response.js:1012:7)
at /Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/routes/index.js:13:13
at Layer.handle [as handle_request] (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/router/layer.js:95:5)
at next (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/express/lib/router/route.js:137:13)
at requestHandler (/Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/atlassian-connect-express/lib/middleware/request.js:126:5)
at /Users/michael.dugah/Desktop/Atlassian/BusinessCentral/node_modules/atlassian-connect-express/lib/middleware/authentication.js:264:9

Any help or suggestions here is greatly, greatly needed and appreciated.

Hi @MichaelDugah,

First of all, welcome to our Developer Community.

It’s super hard (probably impossible) to tell what’s happening from the stack trace and resolve it.
Also there isn’t any caching once the app has been uninstalled and installed again. Just to confirm, are you doing that via the UI?