Hi, one of our Confluence cloud (trial) customers is troubleshooting an app security issue and we recommended they uninstall/reinstall the app. For some reason, they are seeing a different Manage Apps set of options then we are and receive an error message that they cannot stop the trial for 30 days, and the uninstall button is disabled (presumably for the next 30 days). Has anyone seen this before? Is Atlassian rolling out an “improvement”?
Here is the standard manage apps screen we see in a test environment and expected the customer to see with a Stop Trial button that once completed immediately allows an uninstall.
Suggestions welcome on how to help this customer to uninstall an app under trial.