Forge UI Kit "Link"-Function to open Apps

Hi,

small disclaimer: I am not a developer, just someone who learned basics a few years ago. Our company does not employ any developers aswell.

To explain the problem area, I briefly explain the goal of our app (confluence macro).

We need a macro that

• allows users to embed a string into a hyperlink, that is not a link to a web page but a link to a file in our document management system (e.g.: DMS:11df923a-f6b8-47c5-b3f5-0626638a0ddf)
  • give it a custom name (e. g.: annual end result 2022)

In our confluence server version we achieved this with a custom macro:

@param 0:title=Link|type=string|required=true|desc=Status to display
@param 1:title=name|type=stringrequired=true|desc=Status to display
<a href=$param0 target="_blank"> $param1</a>

Since custom macros died in the cloud-era, we now need a new solution.

I tried it the easy way with creating a custom macro with forge using the UI kit.

Basic idea:

• User input defines variables for (a) string to our document and (b) description.
  • Marco shows a Link with href = (a) and titel = (b).
  • The link opens a new tab and passes (a) as URL. The browser then asks for permission to open dokorg.exe.

Macro configuration:

const Config = () => {
  return (
    <MacroConfig>
      <TextField name="link" label="Verknüpfung zum DMS Dokument hier eingeben." defaultValue={defaultConfig.link} />
      <TextField name="beschreibung" label="Anzuzeigenden Text hier eingeben." defaultValue={defaultConfig.beschreibung} />
    </MacroConfig>
  );
};

Core functionality:

const App = () => {
  // Retrieve the configuration
  const config = useConfig() || defaultConfig;

// Use the configuration values
  return <Text>
    <Link href={config.link} target="blank" openNewTab="true">{config.beschreibung}</Link>;
  </Text>
};