How to develop single/multi user select list?

I want to add a single and multi-user select list using a custom add-on in JIra Cloud, anybody knows how to to do that? Also how to use contextPath() in Jira cloud? How to get the base URL of Jira Cloud?
I am able to do it in Server but not in cloud as I am new in Jira cloud.

Regards,
Vedant

In Jira Cloud, you would create a Connect app with the issue field module.

1 Like

Hi @vedant.kulkarni. Could you please clarify what do you mean by “using a custom add-on”? If you’ll provide more structured questions it will be easier to provide valid answers. But let me try anyway.

You can create a custom select single/multiple-choice list based on @atlaskit/select and GET /rest/api/3/groupuserpicker API endpoint. This is one of the ways.

What about other questions, I believe it’ll be easier to read Getting Started Guide to get the base idea of how Jira Cloud addons work.

1 Like

@piskunovigorm It means that using Atlassian connect cloud add-on. Like in the server I have HTML div for a select list and I am fetching user list using server rest API, but I don’t know how to create and add an HTML div element and then fetch user list in a dropdown in the cloud.
Thanks for sharing the packages link, I think that can help me to resolve this, but where should I include a package? in atlassian-connect.json or in HTML file?

@vedant.kulkarni in order to use atlaskit packages, you should have experience in ReactJS development. If not, then you need to get such experience or use AUI library as an alternative way to build your Atlassian interface.

As for the Atlassian Connect application, ways to implement your custom addon depends on the language and framework that you’re using. You can look through the list of frameworks and tools here. https://developer.atlassian.com/cloud/jira/platform/frameworks-and-tools/