If a Customer belongs to only one Organization then any requests they create, or any ticket created for that Organization by Service Desk agents will default to being shared with everyone else in their organization.
There are various workarounds suggested in the forums- e.g.
- turning off notifications when a request is shared so no-one notices
- adding all users to more than one Organization so the default is not shared
- automating it so that the organization is removed from the ticket when it is created,
Unfortunately none of them works for us. Jira Support have said we can pay a consultant who may have done this before, or if we want to do it ourselves it may be possible to reverse engineer the database by looking at the SQL to find out how they make the request “not shared”.
Given that this seems to be such a common feature request (https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-4382) I was wondering if anyone has managed to do this already?