A user of our Screenful Metrics for Jira add-on is asking what happens to our add-on if they rename their site, i.e. the Jira Cloud URL changes. I couldn’t find details about this from elsewhere, so I’m hoping the community can help, or point to the relevant resources.
- Are requests to the old URL forwarded to the new site?
- Does the Atlassian Connect authentication work after the change? Basically can the same shared secret still be used, but just with the new URL?
Thanks for your help.