Need help with Issue Event Listener

I am kinda new with Jira and plugin development. Right now I am trying to do Issue EventListener. Well with atlas-run gives me no-error and I can see my plugin is enabled. However no idea if its working or not ? How could I test this ? Also need help with writing some functionly on event ( Look at TODO ). Would appriciate some help.

public class IssueEventListener extends AbstractIssueEventListener implements InitializingBean, DisposableBean {

EventPublisher eventPublisher;

@Inject
public IssueEventListener (EventPublisher eventPublisher) {
    this.eventPublisher = eventPublisher;
}

@Override
public void destroy() throws Exception {
    eventPublisher.unregister(this);
}

@Override
public void afterPropertiesSet() throws Exception {
    eventPublisher.register(this);
}

@EventListener
public void onIssueEvent(IssueEvent issueEvent) {
    Long eventTypeId = issueEvent.getEventTypeId();
    Issue issue = issueEvent.getIssue();

if(eventTypeId.equals(EventType.ISSUE_CREATED_ID)) {
        // TODO: 7. 04. 2017 IF Original Estimate (time tracking) is null set to 1d;
    }

if (eventTypeId.equals(EventType.ISSUE_WORKLOG_UPDATED_ID)) {
        // TODO: 7. 04. 2017 get Time Spent number user entered and time when he did and save it.
    }
}

}

Hi Mjafko,
You could test it by trying to print something in console.
like System.out.println(“Event Listened”);

if(issue.getOriginalEstimate()==null){
Try to find how to set the original estimate…
}

issue.getTimeSpent() will fetch you the logged time for the issue.

Well first thing I did was this way with println. But didn’t get any output, could be my plugin not working correct. Thank you for suggestion.

So if I run plugin via powershell with atlas-run and I have System.out.println(“bla”); it should give me output in console, if I understand you right ?