Remove app scopes without having users reconnect

Hi,

We have an app integrated with Bitbucket and it’s used by 560 users.
We want to simplify the app access scopes to only leave repo read/write and account. We already have those now.
If we edit the application and uncheck the rest of the scopes, all 560 users will be disconnected and prompt to reconnect. We can’t have that.
Is there a way to do that without disrupting the existing connected users? As I said, we already have access to the scopes we want to leave checked for each user. I would understand the need to reconnect if there were any new scope to gain access to, but we only want to remove some of them.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Hello,
Unfortunately any changes to scopes currently require users to re-authorize. I have created a ticket in our backlog to adjust this so that a reduction in scopes doesn’t require a re-authorization. Until then, there’s nothing that we can do.

ERIC HENRY
Development Team Lead, Bitbucket Cloud

Thank you for your answer. Is there any way we can get notified when this is live? Is there a public status of the ticket anywhere?