Remove window "For this app to display, you need to allow the app to access Atlassian products on your behalf."

We are building with the UI kit Forge application for our team, we have deployed and installed the application, but when they navigate to the project page (They are using jira:issueGlance the module in the manifest file) they see this message box:

For this app to display, you need to allow the app to access Atlassian products on your behalf.

We would like to know if it is possible to get rid of that message. We do not want our users to have that message, even for the first time.

Here are some of the permissions that our app is using:


permissions:
  scopes:
    - read:issue-details:jira
    - read:audit-log:jira
    - read:avatar:jira
    - read:field-configuration:jira
    - read:issue-meta:jira
    - read:jira-work
    - read:group:jira
    - read:user:jira
    - read:jira-user
    - write:jira-work
    - storage:app
    - manage:jira-configuration
    - read:field.option:jira

This message box appears in the development, staging, and production states. The distribution status is status.

All of the calls to the API are used with api.asApp()

That screen has been something that every non-Atlassian developer has asked to have removed since day 1 of Forge. See Trello for the current status.

1 Like