Unable to deploy todo-app-custom-ui

I’m very new to Forge and started to work on tutorials and examples yesterday.

After successfully finished hello world examples for custom-ui, I tried to deploy todo-app-custom-ui example following the instruction in its readme. The build for static files was OK. But it fails with the error message below when I tried “forge deploy”.

I didn’t find any issue report similar to this. As you see, I’m trying on Windows 10 environment. Would someone help?

PS C:\Users\Username\forge\todo-app-custom-ui> forge deploy --verbose
Deploying your app to the development environment.
Press Ctrl+C to cancel.

Running forge lint...

Error: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined

TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
    at Function.glob.hasMagic (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\node_modules\glob\glob.js:110:30)
    at FileSystemReader.hasGlobSpecialChars (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\node_modules\@forge\cli-shared\out\file-system\file-system-reader.js:56:23)
    at C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\node_modules\@forge\cli-shared\out\shared\read-app-config-files.js:13:30
    at Array.map (<anonymous>)
    at Object.exports.listGitIgnoreFiles (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\node_modules\@forge\cli-shared\out\shared\read-app-config-files.js:12:82)
    at LintService.run (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\out\service\lint-service.js:13:49)
    at DeployController.verifyPreDeployment (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\out\command-line\controller\deploy-controller.js:29:56)
    at DeployController.run (C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\out\command-line\controller\deploy-controller.js:52:24)
    at C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\@forge\cli\out\command-line\register-deployment-commands.js:14:50