The Atlassian Developer Community (community.developer.atlassian.com) will be in read only mode starting on 2021-03-14T21:00:00Z for approximately 6 hours. Login will be disabled, but all public content will still be viewable. During the downtime we are performing maintenance to update the platform to better support the growing community.
While the site is in read only mode, you will see a message at the top of the page that says:
This site is in read only mode. Please continue to browse, but replying, likes, and other actions are disabled for now.
How will I know when everything is back to normal?
We will post a reply to this thread and edit this original post with an update once we’re back online and out of read only mode.
We don’t foresee needing to do this sort of maintenance in the future and hope this is a one time thing. Apologies for the inconvenience. We expect this to get us on better footing to better support the community moving forward.
Edit: It looks like everything worked as expected and we’re back on for normal operations. We appreciate everyones’ patience.