How to initialize the WiKi-Renderer for an Admin Plugin?

Hello,

I am trying to develop a Plugin for Jira Admins, in which they can Submit a Text through a form and something happens with the text(That part is not in scope right now).
In this form I would like to use the fancy Richt Text Editor from Jira itself, the Wiki Renderer and submit the form through it. Unfortunately I am a beginner in this context and don’t know where to start.
I have read all the existing Threads on this topic and they were a few steps ahead already leaving out the information I need. I already managed to add in the Websection for the plugin and add a webitem from which the VM Template with the form gets rendered.
How do I initialise the Wiki Renderer:

• a) On my VM template?

• b) In my servlet(?), java file where the VM gets loaded in

I am sorry if it is a complete duplicate in your opinion, but the existing threads unfortunately did not help. Thank you for reading!

Here are the different places where I have tried to gather more information from(Posting over pastebin since the community forum only allows 2 links to be shared):

Try requiring

com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-editor-plugin:init
or
com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-editor-plugin:wiki-editor-resources-init

using JavaScript like

WRM.require('wr!com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-wiki-editor:wiki-editor-resources-init').then(function () {});
1 Like

Thank you very much @tjoy for your answer,

but how do I utilise those two things you said?
I did add the following lines in my VM:

$webResourceManager.requireResourcesForContext("com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-wiki-editor:wiki-editor-resources-init")
$webResourceManager.requireResourcesForContext("com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-editor-plugin:init")

and also WRM.require('wr!com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-wiki-editor:wiki-editor-resources-init').then(function () {}); in my main js file. My Js is being read properly