Jira Pojos to match REST API output?

Hi all,
I’m writing a Java program to consume JSON from the REST API. It would be really helpful to find a set of Java classes that represent each of the objects returned from the API. Has anyone created them or know of a source?

Thanks!

Download https://developer.atlassian.com/cloud/jira/platform/swagger.yaml and then just use swagger codegen. But be quick, that URL may be gone within the next month as it’s not an official URL. :slight_smile: we’ll be providing an official swagger download url soon and it’ll be for OAS 3.0

Well, that looked very promising. But, I’m getting an exception in Swagger. I’m new to Swagger so maybe I’m doing something wrong. The command below does production a lot (maybe all) of the Java files before the exception. I’m executing using this:

c:\Work\workspaceSpring\swagger>java -jar swagger-codegen-cli.jar generate -i jira.swagger -l java -o C:\Work\workspaceSpring\jiraCentral\src\main\java\com\compname

The exception output is:

[main] INFO io.swagger.codegen.AbstractGenerator - writing file C:\Work\workspaceSpring\jiraCentral\src\main\java\com\hartehanks\docs\WorklogWithPaginationBean.md
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not process operation:
Tag: Tag {
name: default
description: null
externalDocs: null
extensions:{}}
Operation: com.atlassian.jira.rest.v2.issue.CommentPropertyResource.setCommentProperty_put
Resource: put /api/2/comment/{commentId}/properties/{propertyKey}
Definitions: {SecurityListLevelJsonBean=io.swagger.models.ModelImpl@58d31ba,…

Exception: null
at io.swagger.codegen.DefaultGenerator.processOperation(DefaultGenerator.java:932)
at io.swagger.codegen.DefaultGenerator.processPaths(DefaultGenerator.java:810)
at io.swagger.codegen.DefaultGenerator.generateApis(DefaultGenerator.java:431)
at io.swagger.codegen.DefaultGenerator.generate(DefaultGenerator.java:746)
at io.swagger.codegen.cmd.Generate.run(Generate.java:285)