We would be happy if someone clarify for us the behavior of life cycle events:
When a user installs an app from the marketplace the following events are fired:
In this case the app is ENABLED and the user is ready to use the app.
When a user uninstalls an app the following events are fired:
In this case the app is UNINSTALLED and the user cannot use the app.
Case 1: Site rename
This blog post says that the INSTALLED event is fired when a user renames its site and the
app will be notified with the new base URL:
- In this case the app is INSTALLED and no ENABLED event is fired. Is it the normal behaviour?
- What should the user see in this case?
- A working app like in the ENABLED case?
Case 2: Change in the AC descriptor
What happens if there is a major or minor change in the Atlassian Connect descriptor file?
- Which events are fired automatically by the marketplace and when?
- Which events are fired when the user approves manually the changes?
- How should work the app if the user does not approve the changes manually?