Currently our Jira Connect add-on has
DELETE scopes. What happens if we remove one of these? For instance if we keep
WRITE and drop
According to docs, Marketplace will roll out a new minor version but do customers still need to approve the automatically upgraded Marketplace version?
We also have some customers stuck in older versions of our add-on because they have not approved the add-on when we added the
DELETE scope. What happens to those instances? Does UPM just care about the minor version or it’s aware of scopes so that it can detect that the new version is compatible.
[READ, WRITE] (few instances still here, didn’t approve scope addition)
[READ, WRITE, DELETE]
[READ, WRITE, DELETE] (most customers are on this version)
[READ, WRITE] (Hypothetical next version after we remove
What happens to customers on versions