It was my understanding that tenant’s shared secret stays the same if an add-on is being reinstalled after uninstall. (See https://developer.atlassian.com/static/connect/docs/latest/concepts/authentication.html the “Signing of the Lifecycle Callbacks” clause).
However, when testing on my JIRA Cloud instance I see that shared secret changes each time I uninstall and then reinstall an add-on (when calling to the
installed lifecycle callback).
Could someone please explain:
- Is shared secret supposed to change each time after uninstall/reinstall of an add-on?
- If yes, how can I securely authenticate a tenant to link them to their previous data after reinstallation?