Up-To-Date Tutorial of how to use Active Objects

Dear Community,

I am new in developing Add-Ons and at the moment, I am trying to use Active Objects but unfortunately, it doesn’t work. Can you please help me?

First of all: I am using Jira SDK with the following settings:

• Jira version 7.12.0
  • amps version 6.3.21
  • Spring scanner: 1.2.13

What have I done so far?

I have my Add-On Skeleton which works fine so far. I have a webwork which I want to use to enter data. That works fine. A HTML formular appears and I am able to hit “save”. “Save” goes to my Java class which accept all the HTML formular fields. Furthermore I have an active objects class with the definition my of “table”:

package de.idsimaging.com.jira.activeobjects;
import net.java.ao.Entity;

public interface MyOwnTable extends Entity
{
String getName();
String setName(String name);

String getDescription();
String setDescription(String description);

}

No compiler errors so far and the “table” also appears in database and in “Plugin data storage” section in JIRA.

Now, it’s time to use it but that’s the point where i struggled with and where I ask for your help. I’ve read several tutorials but either i don’t understand or the tutorials are out of date. I’ve read the following points, unknown if they true or false:

I need to import the right package

import com.atlassian.activeobjects.external.ActiveObjects;

Result: Works. No errors.

I need to extend my constructor of my related Java class by adding:

public MyOwnTableAction(@ComponentImport final ActiveObjects ao)
{
obj_ProjectManager = getProjectManager();
//this.ao = ao;

}

Result: It doesn’t work. Error file says “org.springframework.beans.factory.UnsatisfiedDependencyException: Error creating bean with name…” In that case, I’ve read, that I have to import an “component-import” to my plugin.xml ->

I need to add a component-import to my plugin.xml