Why does JIRA look for carol.jar instead of carol-1.5.2.jar that comes with the install?

On my Windows 10 Pro, I installed Atlassian-plguin-sdk 6.2.14. I created a skeleton plugin by using

atlas-create-jira-plugin

Then I ran in the directory with pom.xml

atlas-run

and I got a few exceptions such as this example:

[INFO] [talledLocalContainer] java.io.FileNotFoundException: E:\myplugin\target\container\tomcat8x\cargo-jira-home\common\lib\carol.jar (The system cannot find the file specified)

The interesting thing is that I am able to find carol-1.5.2.jar in the target location:

E:\myplugin\target\container\tomcat8x\cargo-jira-home\common\lib\carol-1.5.2.jar

So why does JIRA specifically look for carol.jar, not carol-1.5.2.jar that comes with the install? How to fix it?

I am new to JIRA. Any input is really appreciated.

Best.

Hi @davidchangus,

I’m not sure why it looks for that jar, but I have created a plugin in Windows 10 via:

atlas-create-jira-plugin

and have successfully run it. Can you provide more logs?

Thanks!

Cheers,
Anne Calantog

Hi @acalantog,

I am encountering a similar issue. All I did is
atlas-create-jira-plugin
atlas-run

At the same time an addon for Confluence builds and runs smoothly…
Please advise.

Java: 1.8.0.162
atlassian-sdk: 6.3.6

The first errors concern missing files in the cargo-jira-home folder:

INFO] [talledLocalContainer] Jan 18, 2018 7:18:53 PM org.apache.tomcat.util.scan.StandardJarScanner scan
[WARNING] [talledLocalContainer] WARNING: Failed to scan [file:/C:/projects/portfolio-goggles/portfolio-goggles-server-addon/target/container/tomcat8x/cargo-jira-home/common/lib/p6psy.jar] from classloader hierarchy
[INFO] [talledLocalContainer] java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\projects\portfolio-goggles\portfolio-goggles-server-addon\target\container\tomcat8x\cargo-jira-home\common\lib\p6psy.jar (Cannot find the file specified)
[INFO] [talledLocalContainer] at java.util.zip.ZipFile.open(Native Method)